Compared to the stables, that were built four centuries ago (!), the main building (A.D. 1860) is ‘a young one.’
In the family since 18th century
Ron Langeveld’s grandfather bought the estate at the end of the 18th century. Ever since then ‘De Bieslandse Heerlijkheid’ has been in the family.
Ron, who has been living here with his family for several decades, decided to swap the cows for horses. Although the big animals are now gone, we still have goats, chickens, a pig, rabbits, cats and a dog.
After the area has been converted to a recreational area, we started renting out holiday homes and apartments with regards for the area, nature and our rich history. The farm has now become charming place for a relaxed mini-break.